FlightJacket.com
Bookmark and Share
161 Review(s)
$399.00
Availability: In stock
OR
A2 Horsehide Russet

Customer Reviews

Items 101 to 110 of 161 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 9
  4. 10
  5. 11
  6. 12
  7. 13
  8. ...
  9. 17
Absolutely satisfied Review by C Jackson (June 2006)
I received my jacket last Friday and I'm absolutley satisfied with the quality of the garment and the workmanship of your skilled craftspeople. I apologize for writing this so late but I've been working alot of overtime.
And thanks for the prompt turnaround time. You and your staff are just great.
Thanks again for such a great job. (Posted on 7/23/10)
The most extraordinary jacket I've ever owned Review by Craig Argus (June 2006)
I just received my horsehide A-2 today and it is fabulous. My initial jacket arrived the day after I ordered it! Thanks to your advise, I didn't have the patch and name tag applied right away. I spoke with customer service and explained the sizing problems I had with the jacket. I returned it and again, thanks to your advise and impeccable skill I received my new jacket with patch and name tag applied the following day and the fit is remarkable.
I've had other A-2's in the past but none of them even come close to comparing to the quality and attention to detail of your product. The grain, coloring, fit, stitching, epaulets, lining, everything is much better than I could have ever hoped for. Your customer service was truly an enjoyable experience. By far the most professional and helpful I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Other company's should take a page from your book. My hat's off to you.
I sincerely thank you for the most extraordinary jacket I've ever owned. More importantly, a jacket that I am proud to wear and display. I look forward to doing business with you in the future.

If you are an A-2 enthusiast and want an incredibly authentic WWII era A-2, of outstanding quality, please, as one enthusiast to another, try one of these jackets. You won't be disappointed.
(Posted on 7/23/10)
Very satisfied Review by Guy Bordeleau (May 2006)
I have received my A2 jacket yesterday evening and it's a very good stuff. I'm very satisfied and I will recommand your business to all my friends.

Best regards from Canada

Guy Bordeleau (Posted on 7/23/10)
Far exceeded my expectations Review by Carl Amoscato (April 2006)
Thank you so much for the outstanding work you did on my jacket. The work you did far exceeded my expectations, and I truly appreciate it. (Posted on 7/23/10)
Excellent quality and craftsmanship Review by H.L. Wortham (April 2006)
I have had my A2 army/air force flight jacket horse hide, for over a month now and I am so pleased. It is of excellent quality and craftsmanship. The more I wear it the more comfortable it becomes. I live in San Diego Ca. so it is a all weather jacket for me. I had two other knock offs of the A2 which I have given away, no need for them now. I also have the Navy issue G1, so I swap between the two.
Thank you for the reasonable priced and high quality Flight jacket.
Howard Wortham
LCDR/USN
Retired
PS I wore the Navy issue G1 my whole 26 yr. career (Posted on 7/23/10)
You guys are the best Review by Rich Keys (April 2006)
Jacket is back "home". Thank you for the quick service, and the little touches (re-sewing the nametape without sewing it to the lining and color thread on unit patch). Throat latch is perfect. Easy to see why you guys are the best.
R. Keys
(Posted on 7/23/10)
Could not be happier Review by Tom Ames (February 2006)
Hello US Authentic!

Just a note to thank you for a great A2 Goatskin! It came in the mail today and I could not be happier with fit and finish. A special thanks to the person on the phone with whom I placed the order. I wear a 40 regular and after explaining my size the person said to go with a 42 regular. I was really concerned as I currently own a competitor's jacket, size large, and have never been happy with it. They only offer a medium or large type of sizing and the medium was too small and the large which I bought was a compromise at best. Well, after looking at all the various sites I decided to go with yours and the quality is great, the fit is great and I am so happy I bought from you and would reccommend you over any other coat. I cannot imagine the more expensive coats being any better. I am debating whether or not to have the sleeves shortened but I really do not want to be without it for the rest of the winter. Is there a time frame on returning for sleeve shortening?

A satisfied customer
Tom Ames
Fresno, Ca
(Posted on 7/22/10)
Great jacket Review by Eric Hooper
Got the jacket a few minutes ago, I am wearing it as I write this. It looks great! Thanks for all your help and assistance. After my brother sees it I may be contacting you for another one. I will be wearing it to the 490th reunion in Oct. hopefully some of the guys will enjoy it. (Posted on 7/22/10)
Thank you for a great jacket! Review by Randy Workman
I just wanted to drop you a line to let you know I received my goatskin A2 yesterday. After numerous emails you were correct on the size. The sleeves are about a inch longer than I like but that’s something I can live with because the quality and authentic look of the jacket more than make up for it! I had a C***er horsehide and your A2 is a far superior reproduction it does even come close. I was also surprised to receive the jacket in 2 business days!
I just had a question about the thickness or weight of the goatskin, how does it compare to that of the horsehide?
Thank You for such a great jacket! Keep up the great work.
Randy Workman
(Posted on 7/22/10)
Awesome quality and service! Review by Ray Krivanek
Just received my russet brown horsehide A2!

One word,.........................STUNNING!!!

I just ordered a size 44 regular to try out for possible modifications, but after wearing it for about 30 seconds I found it to be perfect just the way it is. I ordered my jacket on Sunday night, and received it on Wednesday, just in time for the Thanksgiving holiday.I can now use my holiday vacation to paint my own nose art design on my new jacket. Thanks for offering a superior and authentic product, and for the lightning fast shipment of my purchase. I hope to purchase a few more jackets from your company in the future, and will reccomend you to all my friends.
Sincerely,
Ray Krivanek
(Posted on 7/22/10)

Items 101 to 110 of 161 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 9
  4. 10
  5. 11
  6. 12
  7. 13
  8. ...
  9. 17

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: A-2 Leather Flight Jacket