FlightJacket.com
Bookmark and Share
156 Review(s)
$379.00
Availability: In stock
OR
A2 Horsehide Russet

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 156 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16
Perfect Custom A-2 Review by Bill
I've been looking for an A-2 for a while and researching it meticulously. I was originally looking at Gibson and Barnes, however their website had "issues" and they were none too helpful on the phone. At 5'4" and 170 lbs I have a hard to fit build and I am very picky. Shaul was patient with my many questions re: fit, leather, lining etc. I ordered the A-2 in horsehide with a number of custom options. It arrived only days after I placed the order. It fits perfect, is of the best quality and is more than I expected. I highly recommend US Authentics. (Posted on 10/7/13)
Even better than expected! Review by Ron
I did a lot of research before ordering my A-2 jacket. A friend of mine is involved in an organization that works to preserve the memory of the USAAF. I asked him for advice as to where to purchase an A-2 jacket to replace an A-2 type jacket that had worn out. He sent me to flightjacket.com. I read almost all of the reviews on the site. I sent an email for information and got a response in minutes. Shaul gave me a recommendation for proper size and I ordered my jacket. It was delivered the next day. I love everything about the jacket. Perfect fit. My advice, look no further! The quality of this jacket is second to none. Kudos to Shaul and all of the workers producing these jackets. As the son of a B24 pilot in WWII, I commend you on your work as it is a tribute to the Greatest Generation and a reminder of what “made in the USA” always meant. Today, I ordered a scarf and a MA-1 jacket for myself and one for my three year old grandson! That should say something about how delighted I am with my A-2 and Shaul’s assistance. Ron (Posted on 10/7/13)
You put a big smile on a old warriors face. Review by Craig Kirwin
I purchased the jacket for a WWII gentlemen who flew P-51 Mustangs against the Luftwaffe at the ripe old age of 19 years old. This man lost his original A-2 over the years and recently expressed interest in having another one, but he was concerned about the cost and figured he was too old to be buying stuff like this. I though otherwise and bought him the jacket as "thanks" for helping keep us all free. I sent him the jacket and he received it today. He was shocked beyond words, but extremely happy and impressed with the quality and "perfect" fit. So, thank you for providing such a great product and at a reasonable cost. You put a big smile on a old warriors face. (Posted on 10/2/13)
A-2 Flight Jacket Customized Review by Davide Golnelli
We just received our 2 A-2 jackets, we ask for some mods and they delivered a great job.
The Jackets are beautiful, the quality of the leather is excellent and vintage brown horse hide we choose is outstanding.
Definitely two great jackets.
Very fast to delivery too.

(Posted on 9/14/13)
A-2 Flight Jacket Customized Review by Davide Golnelli
We just received our 2 A-2 jackets, we ask for some mods and they delivered a great job.
The Jackets are beautiful, the quality of the leather is excellent and vintage brown horse hide we choose is outstanding.
Definitely two great jackets.
Very fast to delivery too.

(Posted on 9/14/13)
A-2 Flight jackets Top Notch Review by Mark J.
At the end of this past August of 2013, I purchased sight unseen 2 A-2's........ 1 in goatskin and the second in horsehide.... from your website.
I have been around the originals all of my 63 years. My Father brought home 2 from WW2 and wore them till they fell off of him. We started procuring copies in the early 70's. They were close, but not really there.
I have 2 from Lost Worlds that are excellent copies from the 90's. I have out-grown them. I decided to give your company a try....... and I am a stickler for authenticity..........
Your jackets are dead on!!!! I compared every detail to 4 originals and yours could pass as New Old Stock. !!!!
Keep up the excellent work and attention to detail...... your product and pricing and delivery beats them all....
Sincerely, Mark J. Petroski (Posted on 9/9/13)
this A2…. is fantastic. Review by Carlos Pereira
My friend Eva Lourenco just arrived from the States and brought to me the A2 Horsehide seal brown that I bought online. This is a wonderful jacket, the color is exactly the same that I saw in flightjacket.com. I´m very pleased to be the owner of the most beautiful jacket I ever had; and you have responsibly of this, so I thank you very much The company made a great job with the manufacturing and you made a great job as a seller.
I’ve been 6 years in the Portuguese air force, and at the time I had the Portuguese leather flight jacket (it’s like the MA1 but in seal brown leather), that was a great jacket too, but this A2…. is fantastic.
Thank you once more
(Posted on 8/29/13)
1st Class Jacket Review by Christian
I'm very happy with my russet horsehide A2. Quality leather with a superb finish. The workmanship is 1st class right down to the stitching. Love the collar stand which makes the jacket close neatly higher up the neck and gives a slight roll to the collar - Kind of like a Brooks Bros button down shirt. Worn-in in the rain on the West Coast of Ireland the leather is shaping up nicely. After many years of wearing leather jackets, this A2 is a real stand-out piece! Thanks to Shaul for the sizing tips and the fast delivery. (Posted on 8/21/13)
Horse hide seal brown A2 Review by Theo
The jacket is extremely good quality the fit is perfect I am very happy with the jacket . I will certainly be shopping he again . I found the product and company service first class .I highly recommend this company . I placed the order on13/8/13 it arrived her in austrlia on the 19/813. (Posted on 8/19/13)
newly flightjacket addict Review by Aleksander
Ordered my first A2 jacket thru this site. Very fast delivery even if I live in Norway, I would prefer the jacket to be a little more fit around the waist and maybe the arms. But I guess next time I want a more fit jacket, I just get the custom made alternative. Anyways I look awesome in it so no big of a problem. I'm gonna use it in the beginning and the end of winter, so a bit room for thick clothes under the jacket is perfect. Next order in the future is probably gonna be for a sheepskin jacket to keep away those damn cold norwegian winters (Posted on 8/13/13)

Items 11 to 20 of 156 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: A-2 Leather Flight Jacket