FlightJacket.com
Bookmark and Share
10 Review(s)

Regular Price: $1,195.00

Special Price: $945.00

Availability: In stock
OR

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Great for Winter motorcycle. Review by Val
Have used this jacket for Winter motorcycle riding for greater than ten years now. Despite it being covered in road-salt by the end of the Winter, with proper care and the fine maintenance services provided by this company (zipper replacement every 3 - 4 years), by the end of the Fall it looks as good as new and is ready for another Winter: it is like wearing an oven. (Posted on 12/29/13)
M-444-A tremendous jacket and great customer support. Review by Randall
I just received my custom M-444 and am extremely impressed. Very high quality workmanship. The leather is top notch. The overall construction and attention to detail is amazing. This jacket is built solid! Customer support was excellent and responded quickly (and patiently) in handling details related to my order. Just a great purchase all around. Count on another order from me very soon. Thanks again. (Posted on 7/4/13)
Good 1st Impression Review by Racklefratz
Just received my M-444 today, so won't be able to speak to wear/durability for a while. But it's a nicely built heavy-duty jacket that fits me very well, and I'm very much looking forward to wearing it. The leather is quite supple, and it just feels good when it's on. (Posted on 11/29/11)
M-444 you made for me is a real thing of beauty Review by Bill
Just want to let you know that the M-444 you made for me is a real thing of beauty. Superb construction, fine materials, and your service on a custom order cannot be beat. I wholeheartedly recommend your company to anyone looking for a fine quality leather reproduction of a WWII jacket. Feel free to use me as a reference anytime. (Posted on 12/27/10)
Nothing but high praise Review by David Bickley (April 2007)
While I was home on leave from Iraq, I ordered two M-444 jackets from you with the stipulation that they must be delivered while I was still in country(less than 15 days). I can only say that, given the time constraints that you had to work with, I have nothing but high praise for your exceptional customer service and outstanding quality of product. These are without a doubt the best jackets that I have ever owned. Thanks again very much. (Posted on 8/2/10)
True craftsmanship Review by Mike Gordon
Please be advised that I received my custom M-444 jacket a few days ago. I just wanted to drop you a note to tell you that it is a great fit and your customer service in helping me get exactly what I wanted was outstanding. The jacket is a fine example of true craftsmanship and I know that I will be proud to wear it for many years to come. I will definitely purchase more products form US authentic. Thank you again for the great work. (Posted on 7/28/10)
Couldn't be better Review by Jim Munger
Many Thanks .... the jacket arrived yesterday. The fit is perfect and the quality of the materials

and workmanship couldn't be better. (Posted on 7/28/10)
Fit is perfect; I absolutely love it! Review by John Beacon
Just a brief note to let you know the M-444 arrived yesterday, and the fit is perfect. I love the weight and quality of the leather and am pleased with the tailoring adjustments to make the slightly larger jacket fit. Please share my appreciation with your tailors who made the size adjustments without any evidence of change. I am very pleased with US Authentic, as this is the second coat I have purchased from you. Your quality of hides and desire to authenticate the original models is much appreciated. It's nice to know there are still some manufacturers who insist on high standards of quality. I would not hesitate to buy another coat and I will be sending others in your direction. (Posted on 7/28/10)
The best jacket that money can buy Review by Scott C. Wisoff
I received my new flight jacket only 10 days after I placed my order, I choose the M-444.At the moment I unpacked my jacket it was immediately evident this level of craftsmanship can only come from some of the highest skilled professionals in their trade, and the materials used are only the best money can buy. I find it safe to say any aviator that ever donned the M-444 knew he was being issued only the very best.

Guys, they just don't make them like they used to. (Posted on 7/28/10)
Well made and authentic in every detail Review by Dan Monkiewicz (December 2006)
I just purchased a M444 for myself as well as a G-1 for my father (Former Navy)and just would like to say that it was money well spent. Not only do you offer a fantastic selection of vintage flight jackets but they are exceptionally well made and authentic in every detail. The M444 is a work of art. The picture on your web site did it no justice when compared to the real thing. My father is very happy with his G-1. He said it is built exactly like the one he had during the Korean War with the exception of the side pockets (which he thinks was a brilliant practical addition that in no way detracts from the origional design) and the higher quality of the leather you use. Not to mention the folks out there at US Authentic that were very helpful with sizing recomendations. I think I see an A-2 in my future. (Posted on 7/23/10)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: M-444 Sheepskin Jacket