FlightJacket.com
Bookmark and Share
17 Review(s)
$534.00
Availability: In stock
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Jacket! Review by Spike
Hi to all those at flight jacket.com. I just received my G 8 custom made jacket. This is a true work of art! Thank you to all of the craftsmen there. I sent my motorbike jacket and they matched it up. Nice Job! I had an imprint put on the back. I have had several comments already. When I took it across the border and paid the taxes, the customs guys were all over it. Several guys tried it on and took down information on where it came from so they could check into jackets themselves. This is a great fitting, great looking, and great smelling jacket. Worth every penny. Mike Christensen Keewatin, Ontario (Posted on 11/30/13)
Awesome Custom Made G-8 in Seal Brown Horsehide Review by skysurfer808
I just received my G-8 custom ordered flight jacket in Seal Brown Horsehide, and have to say I am absolutely amazed by the quality of its construction, and its fit on me. This is now absolutely my favorite article of clothing I have ever owned. Your customization has resulted in a jacket I have always wanted which fits me just about perfectly. Finding the right leather jacket has always been an issue for me, as I have never been able to get just the right fit, but thanks to your help with my order I now have a gorgeous leather coat that fits like a glove. (Posted on 10/2/13)
1st rate, quality jacket Review by Dave Lewis
Greetings. I recieved my G-8 in seal brown goatskin about 2 weeks ago, and have been wearing it daily. With being goatskin, it is durable, yet supply out of the box. It gets better the more you wear it. The hide is substantial, yet wears very nicely without having a heavy feel to it. The craftsmanship is top notch, and I would not hesitate to order again from the fine folks at US Authentic. (Posted on 11/26/12)
I could not believe it! Review by Robert McKenna
When I got this jacket, I was shocked. I wanted a jacket that was unique and had a rich history in aviation. Not only did it just look like art out of the box, but it was the best fitting jacket I have ever owned. I have owned other G-8's that fit too long or to lose in the chest. I can wear jeans, or slacks and a tie and look great. This is the only G-8 that fit so well, that I purchased two! I guess you can never have to much of a good thing. Thank you for the beautiful jacket. (Posted on 9/10/11)
Lifetime Jacket Review by Takayuki
Excellent workmanship! G-8 is much higher quality that I expected. When I was looking for reasonable price of USAF A- 2 flight jacket, I had a fateful encounter with G-8 which jacket design I have never seen before. I work in a US installation in Japan. Therefore, I have often seen A-2 and G-1 around installations. Then, I had dramatically changed my thought by G-8. I should order this leather jacket which jacket not so in common here. I have no regrets and I am totally happy with this purchase on my life. And on this occasion, I deeply appreciated U.S. Authentic staff had some good correspondence for my order. And Customer Reviews was very helpful to know G-8. Thank you very much! (Arigato!) (Posted on 5/19/11)
This coat is made perfectly Review by Gino Fanelli (September 2007)
I am a Ural motorcycle rider with a sidecar and ride constantly.My G-8 coat is bieng put to the test evryday,passes with flying colors.I LOVE this coat!My wife and I ride in all conditions.I rode just the other day for 2 hours in the rain and was bone dry underneath this wonderful coat.This coat is made perfectly and Bieng a rider is the closest I will ever be to becoming a pilot,this coat helps this dream come true. (Posted on 8/2/10)
Fabulous jacket Review by Anton Revenaugh
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the great job on my new G-8!
The sizing worked out very well and the one piece goatskin back is fabulous! I would have thought with such a huge size to find a seam there but I was delighted to see a single piece back. I am very pleased and am breaking it in as we speak thank goodness for this cool spell we are having here in Nor-Cal. gives me an opportunity to show off my jacket. Fantastic lining as well what a pleasure. Thank you. (Posted on 7/22/10)
Jacket performs brilliantly Review by Roger Dubin
Just wanted you to know that my vintage goatskin G8 (remember the one you were so kind to make roomier not too long ago?) has performed brilliantly on a two week trip to the English countryside. I literally lived in it the entire time...and given the constantly changing weather, I was the envy of my wife and grown kids, who were constantly taking off and putting on different clothing. I just wore the jacket zipped or open! It's really like an old friend, now. (Posted on 7/22/10)
The best looking jacket I have ever owned Review by Flinton Callahan II
I found the G-1 to be a wonderful jacket. In fact I liked it so much I had you make me a custom one in black goat skin. This is the best looking jacket I have ever owned and the one for which I have received the most compliments. I know authenticity is important to you, but you should offer the G-8 in black for it is beautiful and unique. (Posted on 7/22/10)
Fantastic jacket Review by Phillip Filardi
Just wanted to let you all know I just got my order. Its fantastic! Thanks so much for having it in a size 36. Bike, plane, car or horseback, or happy hour, I will have the classic "mother of all flight jackets", and certainly the only of its type in my circle (for now anyway). Thanks again, thats two great jackets you guys have sold me. Can't wait to wear it. Loyal customer. (Posted on 7/22/10)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: G-8 Navy Leather Flight Jacket